Frédérick Gravel
“Fear and Greed”

August 11
20.30 H
Muffathalle

Program

Tickets

20,-/12,- EUR

For this performance we offer a Haptic Access Tour starting at 19.30 H and a Live Audio Description during the performance in collaboration with Gravity Access Services. If you're interested please book your tickets here:

Audio Description

„I have three problems: capitalism, the patriarchy, and why art can’t manage to save us.“ Frédérick Gravel returns to Munich for the first time with a solo and a band. With his singular dance, his guitar and supported by three musicians, he unveils his vision of the world, his desire to destroy all certainties and to make his plea for complete and total honesty. The stage is charged, electricity flows through the room and, once more, Gravel makes everything explode. An artist in quest for transcendence, he attempts to confront the world and reconnect with it.

Production: DLD – Daniel Léveillé Danse
Coproduction: Festival TransAmériques, Montréal; Regina A. Quick Centre for the Arts, Fairfield; Muffatwerk, München; Theater im Pumpenhaus, Münster; Atelier de Paris/ CDCN Paris; Montévidéo, Marseille; Centre culturel de Notre-Dame-De-Grâce, Montréal; Ceprodac/ Centro de Producción de Danza Contemporánea, Mexico City
This guest performance is a cooperation with Muffatwerk.

Frédérick Gravel
“Fear and Greed”

11. August
20.30 H
Muffathalle

Abendzettel

Tickets

20,-/12,- EUR

Zu dieser Vorstellung bieten wir ab 19.30 H eine Haptic Access Tour und eine Live Audio Description während der Vorstellung in Zusammenarbeit mit Gravity Access Services an. Bei Interesse buchen Sie Ihre Tickets bitte hier:

Audio Description

„Ich habe drei Probleme: den Kapitalismus, das Patriarchat und warum die Kunst es nicht schafft, uns zu uns zu retten.“ Frédérick Gravel ist zurück in München – zum ersten Mal mit einem Solo und einer Band. Mit seinem eigenwilligen Tanz, seiner Gitarre und unterstützt von drei Musikern, enthüllt er seine Vision von der Welt, seinen Wunsch, alle Gewissheiten zu zerstören und sein Plädoyer für absolute und totale Ehrlichkeit. Einmal mehr bringt Gravel alles zum Explodieren auf der Suche nach Transzendenz. Er versucht, sich mit der Welt zu konfrontieren und mit ihr wieder in Verbindung zu treten.

Produktion: DLD – Daniel Léveillé Danse
Koproduktion: Festival TransAmériques, Montréal; Regina A. Quick Centre for the Arts, Fairfield; Muffatwerk, München; Theater im Pumpenhaus, Münster; Atelier de Paris/ CDCN Paris; Montévidéo, Marseille; Centre culturel de Notre-Dame-De-Grâce, Montréal; Ceprodac/ Centro de Producción de Danza Contemporánea, Mexico City
Gastspiel in Kooperation mit dem Muffatwerk