SOLID GROUND
CHALLENGING SPACE
a dance academy camp

July 22 – 26, 2020
Iwanson International School for Contemporary Dance
München

SOLID GROUND – CHALLENING SPACE trains and educates creating important contacts to the international professional dance scene for dance and choreography students before their graduation year. The program serves as an orientation for the future international working environment even before the students’ dance formation is completed. It is also a unique occasion to personally network among fellow students from all over Europe.

The participants will meet inter-/national specialists from the various working realities in the field of contemporary dance and performance. They will learn about artistic scenes, current developments, (inter-)national production contexts, funding opportunities, but also the basics of production planning and guest performance organization.

International choreographers, artists, and teachers, who can already look back on several years of work experience, will work artistically with the participants in different choreographic labs.

Training
Charlie Morrissey, Mani Obeya, Virginie Roy

Lectures
Angela Glechner, Walter Heun, Madeline Ritter, Pia Krämer, Rui Silveira

Choreographic Labs
Tania Carvalho, Joe Moran, Louise Vanneste

In cooperation and dialogue with:
Iwanson Iwanson International School of Contemporary Dance Munich, Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Frankfurt am Main, La Manufacture Lausanne, MUK Wien, Trinity Laban London, Amsterdam University of the Arts, Folkwang Universität Essen, Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln, Hochschulübergreifendes Zentrum Tanz Berlin, Musik und Kunst Privatuniversität der Stadt Wien, Salzburg Experimental Academy of Dance, Stockholm University

Support: Kulturreferat der Landeshauptstadt München, Bayerischer Landesverband für zeitgenössischen Tanz aus Mitteln des Bayerischen Staatsministeriums für Wissenschaft und Kunst

SOLID GROUND
CHALLENGING SPACE
a dance academy camp

22. – 26. Juli 2020
Iwanson International School for Contemporary Dance
München

SOLID GROUND – CHALLENING SPACE trainiert, bildet aus und schafft wichtige Kontakte zur internationalen professionellen Tanzszene für Tanz- und Choreografie-Student*innen kurz vor ihrem Abschlussjahr. Das Programm dient als Orientierung im zukünftigen internationalen Arbeitsumfeld, noch bevor die Tanzausbildung der Studierenden abgeschlossen ist. In einer Atmosphäre des Austauschs und der Begegnung kann man sich nicht nur mit anderen Studierenden vernetzen, sondern auch Choreograf*innen aus der aktuellen künstlerischen Praxis in der Zusammenarbeit kennenlernen.

Die Teilnehmer*innen werden mit internationalen/nationalen Fachleuten aus den verschiedenen Arbeitsrealitäten im Bereich des zeitgenössischen Tanzes und der Performance zusammentreffen. Sie lernen künstlerische Szenen, aktuelle Entwicklungen, (inter-)nationale Produktionszusammenhänge, Fördermöglichkeiten, aber auch Grundlagen der Produktionsplanung und Gastspielorganisation kennen.

Internationale Choreograf*innen, Künstler und Dozenten, die bereits auf eine mehrjährige Berufserfahrung zurückblicken können, werden in verschiedenen choreographischen Labors mit den Teilnehmern künstlerisch arbeiten.

Training
Charlie Morrissey, Mani Obeya, Virginie Roy

Vorträge
Angela Glechner, Walter Heun, Madeline Ritter, Pia Krämer, Rui Silveira

Choreographic Labs
Tania Carvalho, Joe Moran, Louise Vanneste

In Zusammenarbeit und Dialog mit den Ausbildungsinsituten:
Iwanson Iwanson International School of Contemporary Dance Munich, Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Frankfurt am Main, La Manufacture Lausanne, MUK Wien, Trinity Laban London, Amsterdam University of the Arts, Folkwang Universität Essen, Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln, Hochschulübergreifendes Zentrum Tanz Berlin, Musik und Kunst Privatuniversität der Stadt Wien, Salzburg Experimental Academy of Dance, Stockholm University

Förderer: Kulturreferat der Landeshauptstadt München, Bayerischer Landesverband für zeitgenössischen Tanz aus Mitteln des Bayerischen Staatsministeriums für Wissenschaft und Kunst