NEUSTART KULTUR.
STEPPING OUT

The aim of the program "NEUSTART KULTUR" of the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media is to support the re-launch of cultural life in Germany under the conditions of substantial restrictions and financial burdens to deal with the global COVID-19 pandemic. The overall program is aimed on the one hand at strengthening and adapting the cultural infrastructure in Germany as a basis for the relaunch of the work of artists and ensembles and on the other hand at artistic production itself and the development of new programs and projects. Overall, the program is intended to help cultural life to begin to prosper again, to provide people with cultural and artistic offerings and thus also a return to the normality of cultural education, social communication and intellectual exchange. The federal program "Neustart Kultur", which complements corresponding measures by the federal states, is subdivided into individual programs that have been developed to meet the specific needs of a sector or branch of industry and to differentiate them from other federal assistance programs.

The NPN-STEPPING OUT model within the framework of NATIONALES PERFORMANCE NETZ is intended to (re-)develop non-theatrical, analog, media and digital public spaces, as well as performative settings and fields of action for dance that are still to be thought of or invented, in order to expand the ways in which dance can be presented, which have been restricted by the Corona pandemic, and thus to make artistic practice and occupation possible again. The concepts of “liveness” and “interaction”, which genuinely define the art form of dance and its realization, as well as questioning them in analog, media and digital space, serve as possible research directions.

Application
Deadlines

> January 15, 2021 (3rd round)

For projects in 2020, in justified and exceptional cases and if funds are available, further grants are planned in electronic voting procedures.

Who is eligible to apply?

The following are entitled to apply: individual artists, dance teachers, dance ensembles, collectives, production centers, venues, festivals, production offices and dance networks, natural and legal persons with headquarters or a residence (in the case of natural people) in Germany that are not significantly publicly funded or supported with a percentage of public funds that is less than 50%.

The project/ format/ conceptual plan will be primarily worked on/ realized in Germany.

The project/ format/ conceptual plan can be assigned to one of the four fields of support.

The applicant contributes at least 10% of his/her own means or third-party means (also in material value). Justified exceptions are possible.

The project/ format/ conceptual plan can begin only on the day the application is submitted (applying for an early project start is necessary). The project/ format/ conceptual plan must be completed by 31.10.2021 at the latest.

Subsidy
limits

The minimal support sum for an application should, as a rule, be EUR 10.000,- and cannot exceed the maximum sum of EUR 50.000,- per project.

How to apply?

JOINT ADVENTURES – Walter Heun is responsible for the support models’ administration. This is where all applications must be sent on time and will be reviewed. A jury of experts makes the final decisions.

Please include the following documents as PDF’s with the completed application and send them all only electronically via E-mail before the deadline to Charlotte Wagner: steppingout@jointadventures.net

- Application: completed original document as a scanned PDF with signature by hand

- Description of the project/ format/ conceptual plan (long version); a maximum of 2 DIN A4 pages (see point 5 of the application form)

- Detailed cost and financing plan (Please note that the form contains two spreadsheets for expenses and income, both of which must be filled out, see binding template under Downloads)

- If applicable, abstract from the trade register excerpt/ associations register (if possible no older than one year)

- If applicable, articles of association/ partnership agreement/ constituent documents or similar documents

- If applicable, proof of the right to representation for the signatory (if this is not evident in the other documents)
 

Download

To correctly fill out the form, please use the most current version of Adobe Acrobat Reader DC and note that the form must be saved on your computer before you complete it. 

Application form

Application information

Accounting template

NPN credit statement

NPN
credit statment

The credit statement, with all logos (NPN, NEUSTART KULTUR & BKM), must be placed at a visible location and sized so as to be easily legible. The correct listing in all publications (print and online) is an indispensable requirement for support and a part of the support contract. Abbreviations of this statement are not permitted! The credit statement and the logos must always be listed.

NPN credit statement

NPN logo jpg

NPN logo eps

NEUSTART KULTUR logo jpg

NEUSTART KULTUR logo eps

BKM logo png

BKM logo eps

 

Jury

Sabine Leucht

Cultural journalist, theater and dance critic (Bavaria)

 

Sven Till

Artistic director fabrik Potsdam (Brandenburg)

 

Christian Watty

Artistic director euro-scene Leipzig from 2021 (Saxony)

Fields of support

In the context of NPN-STEPPING OUT, projects/ formats/ conceptual plans can be applied for in the following four fields of support:

Field of support 1:

Planning and realizing individual artistic projects that implement temporary presentation spaces (public): performative choreographic practices (e.g. performances, performative workshop concepts or similar projects) are realized in spaces such as museums, parks, parking houses, public squares, facades, etc. (while abiding by the security regulations applicable at the respective date at the location of realization).

Field of support 2:

artistic projects that explore new paths of recording, projection and distribution (public and non-public): e.g. the implementation of 360° cameras, surveillance technologies, drones, virtual reality/ augmented reality technologies, public screenings, radio, film, among others.

Field of support 3:

Education programs, web-based seminars or similar discourse formats (public and non-public).

Field of support 4:

Conceptual plans for projects that are intended to be realized in an analog, media or digital space at a later time (non-public).

Contact

Charlotte Wagner
+49 89 189 31 37 50
steppingout@jointadventures.net

 

Neustart
Kultur

JOINT ADVENTURES – Walter Heun/ NATIONALES PERFORMANCE NETZ, Dachverband Tanz Deutschland e.V. and the non-profit cultural organization Diehl+Ritter are with their together developed and coordinated federal dance support program part of the rescue initiative “NEUSTART KULTUR” of the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and Media (BKM). The 20 million EUR aid program for the German dance scene is coordinated with current and new federal and state funding initiatives in such a way that the programs complement each other but avoid overcompensation.

In addition to NPN-STEPPING OUT, the concept provides for the implementation of two further programs. Applicants with an identical project cannot apply for funding from more than one of the programs.

DIS-TANZEN – a sholarship program for solo self-employed dancers and an impulse support model for dance schools and dance education in cultural institutions

More

TANZPAKT RECONNECT  – this program strengthens and secures the future of dance structures.

More

NEUSTART KULTUR.
STEPPING OUT

Ziel des Programms „NEUSTART KULTUR“  der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien ist es, den Wiederbeginn des kulturellen Lebens in Deutschland unter den Bedingungen erheblicher Einschränkungen und finanzieller Belastungen zur Bewältigung der globalen COVID-19-Pandemie zu unterstützen. Das Gesamtprogramm richtet sich einerseits auf die Stärkung und Anpassung der kulturellen Infrastruktur in Deutschland als Basis der Wiederaufnahme der Arbeit von Künstlerinnen, Künstlern und Ensembles und andererseits auf das künstlerische Produzieren selbst und die Entwicklung neuer Programme und Vorhaben. Insgesamt soll das Programm dazu beitragen, das kulturelle Leben wieder aufblühen zu lassen, den Menschen kulturelle und künstlerische Angebote und damit auch ein Stück Rückkehr zur Normalität kultureller Bildung, gesellschaftlicher Kommunikation und des geistigen Austausches zu geben. Das Bundesprogramm „Neustart Kultur“, das entsprechende Maßnahmen der Länder ergänzt, untergliedert sich in einzelne Teilprogramme, die unter Beachtung der spezifischen Erfordernisse einer Branche oder Sparte und in Abgrenzung zu anderen Hilfsangeboten des Bundes entwickelt wurden.

Mit dem Modul NPN-STEPPING OUT im Rahmen des NATIONALEN PERFORMANCE NETZ sollen nicht-theatrale, analoge, mediale und digitale öffentlichen Räume, sowie noch neu zu denkende oder zu erfindende performative Szenenflächen und Aktionsfelder für den Tanz (neu) erschlossen werden, um die durch die Corona-Pandemie eingeschränkten Präsentationswege für den Tanz zu erweitern und damit künstlerische Praxis und Beschäftigung wieder zu ermöglichen. Als mögliche Forschungsrichtungen dienen die Begriffe der „Liveness“ und der „Interaktion“, die genuin die Kunstform Tanz bestimmen und ihre Realisierung wie Befragung im analogen, medialen und digitalen Raum.

Antrags
fristen

> 15. Januar 2021 (3. Vergabe)

Für Projekte in 2020 sind in begründeten Ausnahmefällen und bei vorhandenen Mitteln weitere Vergaben im elektronischen Umlaufverfahren möglich.

Info-Zoom

Im Vorfeld zu den Vergaben 2021 bieten wir ab Anfang Dezember wöchentliche Info-Zooms zu den einzelnen Fördermöglichkeiten des NPN an.

Info-Zoom
STEPPING OUT
9. Dezember 2020
11 – 12.00 H

Die Zahl der Teilnehmenden ist begrenzt. Bitte melden Sie sich für Info-Zoom rechtzeitig per Email an:
s.schumann@jointadventures.net

Der Info-Zoom findet auf Deutsch statt.

Voraus
setzungen

Antragsberechtigt sind Einzelkünstler*innen, Tanzdozent*innen, Tanzensembles, Kollektive, Produktionszentren, Spielstätten, Festivals, Produktionsbüros und Tanznetzwerke, natürliche und juristische Personen mit Sitz bzw. Wohnsitz (bei natürlichen Personen) in Deutschland, die nicht maßgeblich öffentlich bzw. weniger als 50% aus öffentlichen Mitteln gefördert werden.

Das Projekt/ Format/ die konzeptionelle Planung wird im Wesentlichen in Deutschland erarbeitet/ realisiert.

Das Projekt/ Format/ die konzeptionelle Planung kann einem der vier Förderbereiche zugeordnet werden.

Es müssen mindestens 10% Eigenanteil- bzw. Drittmittel eingebracht werden. In begründeten Ausnahmefällen kann hiervon abgewichen werden. Der Eigenanteil kann durch zweckgebundene Zuwendungen Dritter, Eigenmittel sowie unbare Leistungen und Personalkosten erbracht werden, sofern sie in nachvollziehbarer Weise der Maßnahme zuzuordnen sind.

Das Projekt/ Format/ die konzeptionelle Planung darf ihren/seinen Projektbeginn erst mit dem Datum der Antragstellung haben (Antrag auf vorzeitigen Maßnahmebeginn nötig). Das Projekt/ Format/ die konzeptionelle Planung muss bis spätestens 31.10.2021 abgeschlossen sein.

Was kann ich
beantragen?

Die Mindestsumme der beantragten Förderung sollte in der Regel 10.000,- EUR betragen und darf die Höchstsumme von 50.000 ,- EUR nicht übersteigen.

Wie stelle ich
einen Antrag?

Die Administration liegt bei JOINT ADVENTURES – Walter Heun. Sämtliche Förderanträge sind dort fristgerecht digital einzureichen und werden dort geprüft. Sind alle formellen Voraussetzungen erfüllt, entscheidet eine unabhängige Fachjury über die Anträge.

Bitte fügen Sie dem ausgefüllten Antrag folgende Unterlagen als PDF-Dateien bei und senden Sie alle Antragsunterlagen fristgerecht ausschließlich elektronisch per E-Mail an Charlotte Wagner: steppingout@jointadventures.net

- Förderantrag: ausgefüllte Original-Datei als gescannte PDF-Datei mit händischer Unterschrift

- Beschreibung des Projekts/ Formats/ der konzeptionellen Planung (Langversion; max. 2 DIN A4 Seiten; siehe Punkt 5 des Antragsformulars)

- detaillierter Kosten- und Finanzierungsplan (Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Formular zwei Tabellenblätter für die Ausgaben und Einnahmen enthält, die beide ausgefüllt werden müssen, siehe verbindliche Vorlage unter Downloads)

- ggf. Handels-/ Vereinsregisterauszug (möglichst nicht älter als 1 Jahr)

- ggf. Vereinssatzung/ Gesellschaftsvertrag/ Gründungsdokumente o.ä.

- ggf. Nachweis über die Vertretungsberechtigung des/der Unterzeichner*in (falls nicht aus den anderen Dokumenten hervorgehend)

Download

Bitte  benutzen Sie zum korrekten Ausfüllen des Formulars die aktuellste Version des Adobe Acrobat Reader DC und beachten Sie, dass das Formular vor dem Ausfüllen auf ihrem Gerät abgespeichert werden muss.

Antragsformular

Hinweise zur Antragstellung

Vorlage Finanzierungsplan

NPN-Fördersatz

Mittelanforderung

Verwendungsnachweis

Hinweise zum Verwendungsnachweis

Vorlage Buchungs-/Kontierungsliste

Vorlage Stundenzettel

Evaluation

NPN
Fördersatz

Der Fördersatz mit beiden Logos (NPN & BKM) ist an gut sichtbarer Stelle zu platzieren und ist ebenso groß wiederzugeben wie das Logo Ihrer Einrichtung. Die korrekte Wiedergabe auf allen Publikationen (Print und Online) ist unverzichtbare Förderungsvoraussetzung und Bestandteil des Zuwendungsvertrags. Kürzungen dieser Formel sind nicht erlaubt. Es müssen immer Fördersatz und Logos genannt werden.

NPN-Fördersatz

NPN-Logo jpg

NPN-Logo eps

NEUSTART KULTUR Logo jpg​​​​​​​

NEUSTART KULTUR Logo eps

BKM Logo png

BKM Logo eps

Jury

Sabine Leucht

Kulturjournalistin, Theater- und Tanzkritikerin (Bayern)

 

Sven Till

Künstlerische Leitung fabrik Potsdam (Brandenburg)

 

Christian Watty

Künstlerische Leitung euro-scene Leipzig ab 2021 (Sachsen)

Förder
bereiche

Im Rahmen von NPN-STEPPING OUT dürfen Projekte/ Formate/ konzeptionelle Planungen in folgenden vier Förderbereichen beantragt werden:

Förderbereich 1:

Planung und Realisierung künstlerischer Einzelprojekte, die temporäre Präsentationsräume erschließen (öffentlich): performative choreografische Praktiken (z.B. Performances, performative Workshopkonzepte oder ähnliche Projekte) werden in Räumen wie z.B. Museen, Parks, Parkhäusern, auf öffentlichen Plätzen, Fassaden usw. realisiert (unter Einhaltung der zum jeweiligen Zeitpunkt am Realisierungsort geltenden Sicherheitsbestimmungen)

Förderbereich 2:

Künstlerische Projekte, die neue Aufnahme-, Projektions- und Distributionswege untersuchen (öffentlich und nicht-öffentlich): z.B. Einsatz von 360° Kameras, Überwachungstechnologien, Drohnen, Virtual Reality/ Augmented Reality Technologien, Public Screenings, Radio, Kino u.a.

Förderbereich 3:

Vermittlungsprogramme, webbasierte Seminare oder ähnliche Diskursformate (öffentlich und nicht-öffentlich)

Förderbereich 4:

Konzeptionelle Planung von Projekten, die zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt im analogen, medialen oder digitalen öffentlichen Raum realisiert werden sollen (nicht-öffentlich)

Kontakt

Charlotte Wagner
+49 89 189 31 37 50
steppingout@jointadventures.net
 

Neustart
Kultur

JOINT ADVENTURES - Walter Heun / NATIONALES PERFORMANCE NETZ, der Dachverband Tanz Deutschland e.V. und die gemeinnützige Kulturorganisation Diehl+Ritter sind mit ihrer gemeinsam entwickelten und koordinierten Bundestanzförderung Teil des Rettungs- und Zukunftsprogramms „NEUSTART KULTUR“ der Beauftragten der Bunderegierung für Kultur und Medien (BKM). Das Hilfsprogramm für die deutsche Tanzszene in Höhe von 20 Mio. EUR ist mit den laufenden und neuen Förderinitiativen des Bundes und der Länder so abgestimmt, dass die Programme einander ergänzen, aber Überkompensationen vermieden werden.

Das Konzept sieht neben NPN-STEPPING OUT die Umsetzung zwei weiterer Programme vor. Antragsteller*innen können sich mit einem identischen Vorhaben nicht bei mehr als einem der Programme um Förderung bewerben.

DIS-TANZEN als Stipendienprogramm für soloselbständige Tanzschaffende und als Impulsförderung für Tanzschulen und Tanzpädagogik in kulturellen Einrichtungen.

Mehr

TANZPAKT RECONNECT zur Stärkung und Zukunftssicherung von Tanzstrukturen.

Mehr